The Council

Ex officio

The Vice-Chancellor: The Deputy Vice-Chancellor:	Professor R. Van de Noort, BA (Utrecht), Drs (Amsterdam), PhD (Exeter) Professor P. Yaqoob, MA, DPhil, RNutr, FAfN, FHEA
Pro-Vice-Chancellor:	Professor E. McCrum
Pro-Vice-Chancellor	Professor D. Zaum
Dean of the Henley Business School:	Professor J.L.G. Board, BA, PhD (Newcastle)

Fifteen persons not being employees or registered students of the University appointed by the Council

Mr T. Beardmore-Gray, MA, FCA (Vice-President of the Council) Mrs S. Butler, BSc, MSc, FRSC Mr K. Corrigan, BA, FCCA Ms P. Egan, BA, CBE Mrs H. Gordon, MBA Ms S. Maple, MBA Mr P. Milhofer, BA Ms L. Moses, LLB, PGDip Mrs K. Owen, BA (Vice-President of the Council) Mrs S. Plank, BA Dr P.R. Preston, BSc, PhD (President of the Council) Mr S.C.C. Pryce, BSc, ACA Mr N. Richards, DipFS, FCIB, MBA Dr C. Shaw, BSc, PhD (Reading), CA

One member of the Academic Staff of the Leadership Group elected from among their own number in such a manner and under such conditions as are prescribed by the Council for the election of members of the Academic Staff to the Senate under Ordinance A1

Professor U. Kambhampati, PhD

One member of the Senate not being a registered student of the University appointed by the Senate

Professor R.A. Frazier, BSc, PhD

One member of Academic Staff elected by and amongst their own number

Professor J. Gibbins, BSc, PhD

One member of Professional Services staff who is employed in Grades 1-9 at the time of their election shall be elected by and from his or her own numbers

Mr James Magee, MA, RSci

Two officers of the Students' Union and two alternates as determined from time to time by the Council after consultation with the Students' Union

Mr B. Knowles (President of the Students' Union) Ms G. Loweth (Welfare Officer of the Students' Union)

Trusteeships

Mr T. Beardmore-Gray, MA, FCA The Pre Senior School Baccalaureate Trust Momiji University of Reading

Professor J.L.G. Board, BA, PhD (Newcastle) University of Reading

Mrs S. Butler, BSc, MSc, FRSC The Dove House School University of Reading

Mr K. Corrigan, BA, FCCA

COIF Charities Deposit Fund COIF Charities Fixed Interest Fund COIF Charities Ethical Investment Fund COIF Charities Global Equity Income Fund COIF Charities Property Fund COIF Charities Investment Fund Suicide and Co University of Reading

Ms P. Egan, BA, CBE Compton Verney House Trust University of Reading

Professor M. Fellowes, BSc (Hons), ARCS, PhD, DIC, PgCert, FRSB Protecting African Wildlife University of Reading

Professor R.A. Frazier, BSc, PhD Institute of Food Science and Technology Hugh Sinclair Trust

Professor J. Gibbins, BSc, PhD University of Reading

Ms H. Gordon, MBA

AESOP Arts and Society Ltd St Peter's Parochial Church Council, Igtham, Kent Greenlands Trust University of Reading

Professor U. Kambhampati, PhD University of Reading

Mr B. Knowles RUSU University of Reading

Ms G. Loweth RUSU University of Reading Ms S. Maple, MBA University of Reading

Mr J. Magee University of Reading

Professor E. McCrum University of Reading

Mr P. Milhofer Reading Rowing Club Greenlands Trust University of Reading

Ms K. Owen, BA Imperial College Union University of Reading

Dr P.R. Preston, BSc, PhD University of Reading

Mr S.C.C. Pryce, BSc, ACA University of Reading

Mr N. Richards DipFS, FCIB, MBA Wokingham Job Support Centre University of Reading

Dr C. Shaw BSc, PhD (Reading), CA Castleman Academy Trust University of Reading

Professor R. Van de Noort, BA (Utrecht), Drs (Amsterdam), PhD (Exeter) Aarhus University, Copenhagen St Andrew's College, Bradfield University of Reading

Professor P. Yaqoob, (MA, DPhil, RNutr, FAfN, FHEA) University of Reading

Professor D. Zaum Heinrich Pferdmenges Stiftung (Germany) University of Reading